I Am The Goose Of The Moon

A pretty bizarre oddity from the impossibly prolific Billy B. Childish Esq. that certainly isn’t rare, but pretty obscure. Being buried in a career of living in the thee garage, this album sees our favorite boy child hop and skip his way into the bedroom for some late night musings and ramblings with an old poet pal Sexton Ming creating what i think is the most unique recordings of his career (or what percentage of it i’ve heard!). This is no Wray/Hendrix/Sutch/Diddley worship we all love and expect from Billy, in fact the only instruments heard are a tiny chord organ and some kind of string instrument that sounds some where between a ukulele and standard six string acoustic guitar. The songs themselves are often not songs at all, one in particular is just a reading about different bird species and their attributes. This album is weird, whimsical, nonsensical, indulgent, grating and in the end one of the best things this guy has ever done.

Download: Here Come The Fleece Geese

Tags: , , , , , ,

10 Responses to “I Am The Goose Of The Moon”

  1. what are the best ways to lose weight Says:

    Hello, Neat post. There is an issue with your web site in web explorer, could check
    this? IE still is the marketplace leader and a big element of other folks will omit your magnificent writing
    due to this problem.

  2. green gas airsoft pistols with blowback Says:

    I usually do not drop many comments, however i did a few searching and
    wound up here I Am The Goose Of The Moon | Biannual Haircut.
    And I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be simply me or does it look like a few of these responses appear like they are left
    by brain dead people? :-P And, if you are writing on additional online social sites, I would like to follow anything new you have to
    post. Could you list of all of your public pages like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or
    twitter feed?

  3. ralph7508 Says:

    We absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Do you offer guest writers to write content for you personally?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write regarding here. Again, awesome site!

  4. armageddon gaming keyboard nighthawk kai-3 Says:

    Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you could be a
    great author. I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and definitely will come back later on.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great job, have a nice holiday weekend!

  5. best mechanical gaming keyboard 2012 Says:

    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net from PHP.

    I have always disliked the idea because of the
    expenses. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type
    on a variety of websites for about a year and am anxious about switching to another platform.
    I have heard great things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can import
    all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be
    really appreciated!

  6. best airsoft pistols Says:

    Having read this I believed it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and energy
    to put this information together. I once again find myself spending a lot of
    time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still
    worthwhile!

  7. what is acid reflux symptoms in babies Says:

    This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.
    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your fantastic post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  8. which acid reflux medicine works fastest Says:

    I have read some just right stuff here. Certainly value bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how a lot attempt you put to create this
    type of fantastic informative website.

  9. acid reflux medication ze Says:

    Heya are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my
    own. Do you need any html coding expertise to make your own blog?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  10. 8 ball pool hack android 2014 Says:

    Hi there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts!
    Keep up the superb work!

Leave a Reply

