just easily, efficiently and securely Blow Away Your Troubles


Hi, and welcome back to Cleaners From Venus Fridays. I had a long writing on this debut Cleaners album that i was fairly proud of and it just got eaten by wordpress. So i’m unreasonably frustrated and instead of re-writing it, i’m going to make a cassette copy of it and go walk around in the sunshine. I guess i could summarize what i had already written; This album is really good.

Enjoy! Stay Stoked, folks!

Download: Cleaners From Venus – Blow Away Your Troubles

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “just easily, efficiently and securely Blow Away Your Troubles”

  1. lazybear Says:

    Hi there, I live in Ireland and although I’ve long been a fan of this kind of music, and have long known of The Cleaners fron Venus, I have only very recently HEARD their music curtesy of your cool blog. So far, Blow Away Your Troubles, On Any Normal Monday and In The Golden Autumn are pretty constantly playing in my Tipperary abode and going down very well – thank you! I would love to hear the only one of the early cassette albums that I haven’t got:- Secret Dreams of a Kitchen Porter. Could you possibly post this? Thanks so much for turning me on to such a great band – it kinda reminds me of when I discovered The Soft Boys, TVPs, Bevis Frond and The Marshmallow Overcoat….

  2. plupp Says:

    every download link I’ve found of this album is sort of screwy including this one, there are a lot of times where the songs jump and skip around, like whoever posted it got it from an incomplete torrent…any ideas on where to find a good link?

  3. Johnb129 Says:

    Thanks for the sensible critique. Me &amp my neighbor were just preparing to do a little research about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post. I am very glad to see such wonderful info being shared freely out there. dbeebeeedack

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

